

Refund for Business Visitors

List of countries eligible for the VAT Refunds for Business Visitors with reciprocal agreements – April 2021

Approved List of countries with reciprocal arrangements has been provided by the UAE Ministry of Finance (MoF) and can be found in the schedule below.

Approved List
Austria
Bahrain
Belgium
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Iceland
Isle of Man
Korea
Kuwait
Lebanon - in certain circumstances
Luxembourg
Namibia - please note that refunds are only available for business goods that are exported and not for services consumed in the UAE.
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Oman
Qatar
Saudi Arabia
South Africa - please note that refunds are only available for expenses relating to goods
that are exported from a designated UAE port within 90 days and does not apply to
services.
Sweden
Switzerland
UK
Zimbabwe